The Walpole Awards for Excellence 2012

The highlight of the British luxury calendar, the 11th annual Walpole Awards for Excellence, in association with Coutts, will be held on Monday 19th November 2012 at the Banqueting House, Whitehall.

These prestigious Awards honour individuals and companies who exemplify British excellence by their work in the luxury sector in the UK and internationally. 

Among the 60 illustrious judges who will be deciding on the winners across 10 categories (below) are: Stephen Bayley; Joan Burstein CBE, Brown’s Fashion; Clive Christian, Clive Christian; Gillian de Bono, FT How To Spend It; Sandie Dawe OBE, VisitBritain; Anne Pitcher, Selfridges; Caroline Rush, British Fashion Council; Theo Fennell, Theo Fennell; Sir Stephen Waley-Cohen, RADA and Michael Ward, Harrods.

British Luxury Brand sponsored by Laurent-Perrier
2011 Winner: McLaren Automotive

International Luxury Brand sponsored by McArthurGlen
2011 winner: Hermès

Emerging British Luxury Brand sponsored by Chase Vodka
2011 Winner: Victoria Beckham

British Luxury Design Talent
2011 Winner: Sarah Burton for Alexander McQueen

British Cultural Excellence sponsored by The Admirable Crichton
2011 Winner: Royal Opera House

Luxury Brand Online sponsored by Exley Hervey
2011 Winner: Mr

British Luxury Overseas sponsored by Virtuous Retail
2011 Winner: Mulberry

Corporate Social Responsibility
2011 Winner: Selfridges Project Ocean

British Luxury Service sponsored by Mishcon de Reya
2011 Winner: The Goring

Luxury Craftsmanship sponsored by Chivas Regal 25
2011 Winner: Church’s English Shoes

The nominations for this year's awards have now been announced. Click here to find out more.